Axure 5.0 vs. 4.0

I just installed the latest version of Axure this morning. Without taking the time to read “what’s new” or anything, so far I’ve noticed a few things:

  1. The color palette has increased tremendously. While it’s nice to have more options, now I’m not sure which colors I was using on my screens … how do I find them in this big maze of colors?
  2. The “generate prototype” function appears to go slower than with the previous version. The current project I’m working on is getting REALLY big, so that might have something to do with it., but it really seems to be taking a long time, and I can’t do anything in Axure while it’s generating.
  3. The pages I’m working on are now tabs with an individual “X” on each tab to close it. That’s nice because it follows convention, except that now I have to move my mouse from tab to tab to close several tabs, whereas before I could just keep clicking the same “X”. It took me a few minutes to find the “Close all” option (click on the downward-facing arrow on the left-hand side of the tabs), but I’m very glad that it’s there!

Other than that, it looks pretty much the same … we’ll see what else I discover as I keep working with it.

0 Responses to “Axure 5.0 vs. 4.0”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

