Another tool for building click-through UIs

Thanks to my good friend Carla, I was drawn to a LinkedIn Answer today that helped me answer the predicament I’m finding myself in. I need a good tool for mocking up my UI screens, quickly. I could use something like PowerPoint, but I’d like something that helps me work faster, with pre-built widgets I can drag and drop onto the screen. I’d been looking at iRise, but I was frustrated that there weren’t any simple drawing tools in there. I want to be able to draw a box!

So I’m downloading the free trial of Axure today to try it out. It’s got the drawing tools I was looking for, at a fraction of the price of iRise. I’ve got a set of screens to mock up in lightning speed and this looks like it will do the trick!

Anybody out there got experience with it?

 Thanks, Carla! You’re awesome! 🙂

3 Responses to “Another tool for building click-through UIs”


  1. 1 Carla February 13, 2008 at 11:08 am

    I’ve never used this tool, but it seems to be very good. Let me know if you think it’s worth $589. Good luck Ann!

    -c-

  2. 2 Suffian Rahman February 28, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    I used Axure last week in a presentation to a client, in addition to showing he wireframe, sitemap and flat visuals on presentation boards. It was fun! Needless to say, we sold the idea. =P


  1. 1 Wireframing/prototyping in Axure: Pluses and Minuses « World of Usability Trackback on March 14, 2008 at 8:17 am

Leave a comment